Pray On….

In the future, I plan to talk more about unity in our praying, something I’ve learn that is called “Concert of Prayer”, but for today I want to first bring praise to God, then share our meditation.

This is much like a personal testimony of how prayer went for me last week and I encourage you to share how God is working in your prayer life by leaving a comment.

When I went to prayer last week, I intended to meditate on Psalm 85, but, as I started, the Psalm seemed so rich with God that I ended up praying the psalm verse-by-verse, even phrase-by-phrase at times, back to God. I praise God that He sent His Holy Spirit to give me a very sweet time of prayer with and to Him.

My dear sisters, let me urge you to seek strength from God during your revival prayer time this week:

Psalm 121:1-2
“I will lift up my eyes to the mountains.
From where will my help come?
2 My help comes from Yahweh,
who made heaven and earth.” ULB-EN

And meditate, perhaps pray through, Psalm 3:

1 “Yahweh, how many are my enemies!
Many have risen against me.
2 Many say about me,
“There is no help for him from God.” Selah
3 But you, Yahweh, are a shield around me,
my glory, and the one who lifts up my head.
4 I lift up my voice to Yahweh,
and he answers me from his holy hill. Selah
5 I lay down and slept;
I awoke, for Yahweh protected me.
6 I will not be afraid of the multitudes of people
who have set themselves against me on every side.
7 Rise up, Yahweh! Save me, my God!
For you will hit all my enemies on the jaw;
you will break the teeth of the wicked.
8 Salvation comes from Yahweh.
May your blessings be on your people.” ULB-EN

Leave a Reply

